A Running Playlist from Ultrarunnerpodcast.com

This week, I’m going to share something a bit different from the regular running playlists I usually share. I usually post music for running from my personal running playlist collection, but recently I discovered a great set of podcasts at Ultrarunnerpodcast.com

I usually listen to music when I run, but my runs are getting longer and longer now, and I find that if I listen to podcasts (or classes I download from iTunes U, which is also a great source for interesting information on almost any topic) I can make better use of the hours I spend on the road or trail and learn something in the process.

I recently found Ultrarunnerpodcast.com and while I am not an ultra runner (yet…:) I do find their interviews very motivational and fun to listen to. It really puts things in perspective when I’m whining about running for 2 hours in 85 degrees and then hear an interview with someone who got back from Badwater (100+ miles in Death Valley). They also have some great podcasts about nutrition and podiatry that are worth listening to.

Even if you never plan to run an ultra, these guys are just fun to listen to and learning more about running is always a good thing.

What does all this have to do with running playlists you ask?

Well, at the end of every interview, they play a running related song. I really enjoy their taste in music and though I’d share their list.

This running playlist is 52 minutes long, and averages at 129 BPM. I didn’t sort it in any particular order so feel free to use it as a whole or to pick and choose songs from it as you need.

Get this running playlist and other running music at running playlist, I would love to hear your feedback on this, so please comment, or contact me onfacebook or twitter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

