Rock and Metal Running Playlist + Sweet Surprise

I haven’t done a genre themed playlist for a while and I was having a few bad days at work, so I thought I could use some angry and powerful music to get me going.

To me, running is usually a very relaxing and calm activity, but sometimes, you just need that push that you can’t get anywhere else than metal. I can honestly say that having angry men with long hair screaming at you through your earbuds definitely makes you go faster….

This playlist is 43 minutes long and has an average BPM of 152, so it will get you going fast. I also included some more “classic” rock to keep things from getting too out of hand and watch out for “The Formation of Damnation”, I clocked it at over 200 BPM!!!

What’s the sweet surprise I talked about? Well, I’m not affiliated or trying to promote any music store on this site, but if you get these songs on Amazon, they are all free!

Get this running playlist and more running music at running playlist, I would love to hear your feedback on this, so please comment, or contact me onfacebook or twitter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

