Back to the future – an 80s running playlist: 11-06-2010

I know, it’s Saturday today and I’m a day late with the running playlist of the week.
The reason I’m late is that yesterday, I went to NYC to attend the Born to Run “Cabaret” event.

Anyway, it was great and I’m back now to share with you the 80′s running playlist of the week!

The 80s was a great decade for music. I don’t think there will ever be a market for 90s cover bands or god forbid cover bands for the 2000′s and 2010′s (unless you include the TV show Glee in this and then all bets are off…) but 80s cover bands and 80s music is alive and well in our hearts and ears.
There were a ton of great songs I could have added to this list, and I might do a second post of an 80s running playlist some time in the future, but I tried to pick some interesting songs that we all know and love with a good BPM for a running playlist.

This list is 1:02 hours long, so it will give you plenty of time to have fun and reminisce about the good old 80s.

click the link to get the running playlist. Please retweet/like this post if you enjoyed it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

