Running Playlist: Half Marathon Playlist of the week: 09-30-2010

jogging playlist

It’s Thursday again and it’s time for a race running playlist. This week, we’ll talk about a half marathon!

For me, a half marathon is about going long and slow. I’m not an elite athlete, so I don’t have any delusions about winning the run, all I want to do is run it well, with a good time and not kill myself trying.

As such, the half marathon playlist is designed to keep the BPM in a lower range of under 140. I also built in some cycle time so you can build up until about half of the run, then rest a bit and then start to go faster again until the end.

I also made sure the list is very diverse, since you’re going to be listening to for a long time. This running playlist is 2:51 hours long  so if you are using it for a half marathon, you will have to run at most at 12.45 min/mile average pace, which isn’t very fast, but it’s not too slow either.

If you are like me, you will also be pausing the music for a bit while you run, I do like turning the music off somewhere mid run to get a feel of the crowds and the world around me. Then I turn it back on, so that should add give you some more running time if you are slower than the above pace.

click here to get the half marathon running playlist

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

