from cnet: On the run with the Nike+ GPS iPhone app

Source: http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-19512_7-20017883-233.html

Though I’ve always been intrigued by Apple’s original Nike+ Sports Kit, I didn’t want to have to buy a specific Nike shoe (I’m an Asics guy) just to use the sensor. Also, the sensor seemed like just another thing that I would lose.

Still, I liked the idea of keeping track of my runs by measuring pace and actual distance. So when Nike finallyintroduced a standalone app earlier this month, I was pleased to give Nike+ GPS a run (so to speak). Granted, competing iPhone apps like Runkeeper are available–CNET contributor Rick Broida compared four such titleslast year–but I wanted to see if Nike’s+ GPS could deliver on its promises. Fortunately, I was pleased with the experience even after a couple days of use on CNET’s iPhone 4. There are some missing features I was hoping to see, but the app performs well and is easy to use. I have no trouble recommending it, particularly at the affordable price of $1.99.

looks like one of the better iphone running apps…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

