The Running Playlist app – now on Android!

It’s been a while since I posted, and now I can tell you what kept me away from publishing my usual running playlists (or you can guess from the title of this post, either way…:)

running playlist android app

Since I launched the running playlist iPhone app, it’s had over 120,000 uses, and I’ve gotten multiple requests for a similar android app.

It sounded like a simple task to me, but little did I know, that it would take months, and not weeks to complete. The reason was that the developer I hired for this got into some technical difficulties and decided that he’s dropping the project midway, so I was basically left hanging with some unfinished files, and ended up reading a lot(!) of android websites and documentation, learning how to program for android and finishing it up myself.

Click here to get the new app

I would definitely love to hear your feedback on this app and any thoughts on how to improve it (that goes for the iPhone app as well btw).

This is the original version of the running playlist app (no pace calculator) and if I see interest in it, I’ll add more features like with the iPhone app.

The app is on the Android market now so go ahead and give it a try.

As usual, it would be great if you tell your friends about this and also let me know what you think so please comment, or contact me on facebook or twitter. I’d also appreciate it if you “like” this post on Facebook or “+1″ it if you are on Google+.

Get this running playlist and other running music at running playlist,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment